Welcome to Sookie’s world

Welcome, y’all, to a reading map for the Sookie Stackhouse series of mysteries by Charlaine Harris, the basis for the TV show “True Blood.”

Sookie Stackhouse is a waitress at a bar and grill called Marlotte’s in the sleepy little town of Bon Temps, Louisiana. She can hear the thoughts of everyone around her, which means a lot of people think she’s a little strange.

Here are the books about Sookie, in order:

Dead Until Dark
Living Dead in Dallas
Club Dead
Dead to the World
Dead as a Doornail
Definitely Dead
All Together Dead
From Dead To Worse
Dead and Gone

To find out more about author Charlaine Harris, visit her Web site: http://www.charlaineharris.com/index.html

To find out more about “True Blood,” the HBO TV show based on the books, visit: http://www.hbo.com/trueblood/season2/

To find out more about Sookie and her world, visit the links above.

  • Vampire Bill

    Sparks fly when Sookie Stackhouse meets Bill Compton, vampire.
  • Sookie Stackhouse book series

    Sookie Stackhouse book series